UNfashionable

My Lil’ Dreadlock

I don’t know if it is because I have spent the last four years in Athens, Ohio (the hippie-est of college towns) but recently I have unintentionally been developing dreadlocks. Correction, I have been developing a singular dreadlock.

IMG_4236

I’d like you to meet my lil’ dreadlock friend. Maybe you have one too. It’s that chunk of hair that no matter how you try, keeps matting itself into a felt-like tangle. It is kinda like a small animal that likes to stay warm against the base of my neck, or maybe it’s just my inner free spirit growing right out of my head.IMG_4233

Either way, if I don’t comb this sucker over every day, two times a day, I will end up looking like this.

2012-07-10_12-59-07_65

Or This…

wtfidk

but at least I’d find love…

whaat

ANYWAY!!!

Now don’t get me wrong, dreads can be awesome! I have met my fair share of successful dread-heads, but I will never be one of them. (What would I do in lectures if I couldn’t comb through my hair in search of split ends?)

Since February sixth marked Bob Marley’s 67th birthday, I think we should honor of the great and peaceful reggae master by letting all let our lil’ dreads shine, mon!


Unfashionably Yours,

Rastafari-Anna!!

bobmarlyanna

****I apologize for the ridiculousness of this Photoshopped mess! I just had to…****

This entry was published on February 13, 2013 at 3:56 am. It’s filed under Beauty? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “My Lil’ Dreadlock

  1. hahahah oh my god. this made me lol in class

Leave a Reply

